From Our Customers

Our coffee speaks for itself. Have a look at our 500+ Google Reviews (4.9 out of 5), or browse a small sample of what our customers say about our coffees and coffee gift boxes:

Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Brittani Davis
November 19, 2017
Guatemala Palo Blanco
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Oh my goodness. Hands down, best coffee ever. It's sweet so I shouldn't have added any sugar, but you get little hints and surprises of cherry and raspberry. It was so smooth I enjoyed every sip. I made this 21g beans to about 450g water. Hot or warm, this java rocks.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Alex Russo
November 19, 2017
Ship Canal Blend
by Conduit Coffee Company
Great dark roast! The sweetness and chocolate notes didn’t overpower the coffee flavor.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Kristan Lanza
November 18, 2017
Queen City Blend
by Caffe Vita
Oh my goodness!!! What an amazing blend. So smooth and easy to drink!!!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jocelyn E Costlow
November 18, 2017
Johnson House Blend
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
I made this in a french press and made a delicious iced coffee with it. I typically use syrups to sweeten my ice coffee but did not need it with this. MMMmmm.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Richard Connor
November 18, 2017
Front Porch French
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
Right up my alley. I'm partial to dark, oily beans that deliver a smoky, bold flavor; this reminds me of the French Roast I got from Vietnam about 30 years ago. Loved it.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Ella Stefoglo
November 18, 2017
El Salvador El Manzano
by Herkimer Coffee
You can never go wrong with a Herkimer Coffee. The El Manzano is especially delicious and reminds me of delicious fall flavors.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jessica Mayon
November 18, 2017
Costa Rica Dota Red Honey
by Middle Fork Roasters
This is a house favorite! I have ordered it several times and was delighted with each shipment.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
ISABELLE M OUTZEN
November 18, 2017
Guatemalan Hacienda Carmona
by True North Coffee Roasters
Such a good coffee. Perfectly balanced and smooth with delicious fall flavors.It's sweet enough on it's own that it doesn't need cream or sugar. One of my favorites for sure.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Holden Marsh
November 18, 2017
Lighthouse Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
I loved this one. It's quite an excellent dark roast.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Kiely Kiehn
November 17, 2017
Mocha Java Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
Really enjoyable blend for us. This one surprised me a bit, but was probably the favorite of our box this month.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Marcel Smith
November 17, 2017
Daredevil Blend
by Daring Coffee Roasters
I got a small sample bag after giving blood with BloodWorks and that small bag sold me on this coffee. Daredevil is my go to morning coffee. I've tried multiple methods of brewing the coffee and all of them have been wonderful. Different methods yield different flavor notes & highlights. Try it!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Lanie Howard
November 16, 2017
Ethiopian Sidamo
by Middle Fork Roasters
You can never go wrong with an Ethiopian! I love the full and fruity flavors
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Alicia j btown
November 16, 2017
Rwanda Hingakawa
by Caffe Umbria
My husband and I both loved this. Made in French press. It was an awesome cup of coffee. Would order if it wasn’t sold out!!!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Hitomi Chamberlain
November 15, 2017
Sumatra
by Fonte Coffee
I enjoyed this coffee out of four coffee I tried from the subscription box. It has nice aroma. I want to drink it again!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Terry Cook
November 15, 2017
Brazil Granja Sao Francisco
by Slate Coffee Roasters
I swear, Slate doesnt make a bad roast! Everything they put out shows love and attention to the smallest detail of flavor profile. I finished this bag in less than 5 days!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Amanda Sisti
November 15, 2017
The Narrows Espresso Blend
by Bluebeard Coffee Roasters
I've always been impressed with Bluebeard Coffee and this blend definitely did not disappoint. I loved the bold flavors- you could really taste the chocolate with a hint of the caramel!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Mandy Keathley
November 15, 2017
Ethiopian Nansebo
by True North Coffee Roasters
I am overwhelmed by this coffee! The flavors are complex and rich. It reminds me of a similar Ethiopian coffee from Victrola that has been my favorite for years. This will definitely be a new favorite.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
E
November 15, 2017
Mexico Santa Fe Organic
by Seven Coffee Roasters
Amazing with pancakes! Seriously, the perfect winter blend.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Caitlin Cristante
November 15, 2017
Queen City Blend
by Caffe Vita
Smooth and nutty! Makes a very comforting cup of coffee.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Carrie Anne Ray
November 15, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
Definitely brought to mind a rich, smooth bourbon. The flavor was darker than I was expecting from a light roast, but there was no bitter bite that I experience from dark roasts. The flavors and richness is best enjoyed while kicking back and relaxing on the porch.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Erika Huebner
November 15, 2017
Mexico Santa Fe Organic
by Seven Coffee Roasters
This coffee is the perfect way to start your day. Sweet with a little spice.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Neil kadala
November 14, 2017
Banko Gutiti Natural
by Bluebeard Coffee Roasters
Great cup of coffee. The blueberry is very pronounced with a chocolate finish.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Phillip Schwarzmann
November 13, 2017
Lighthouse Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
I just signed up with a Bean Box subscription to get out of my go-to brands and try something new. This roast turned my love of coffee into a coffee addiction.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Reed Barry
November 13, 2017
Terra Sana Blend
by Caffe Umbria
Made in a moka pot. Rich and well balanced, I thought this was quite a delicious coffee.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Francesca Gentile
November 13, 2017
Bearded Lady
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
One of the best. It's smooth with just a hint of sweetness. The zing of the ginger come through, too.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Katie A. Wilson
November 13, 2017
Sumatran Tyger
by Daring Coffee Roasters
This was a good coffee. I personally can really start to taste the different flavors. (Especially the cherry in this one) Good overall coffee! Excellent black or with a little cream. I wouldn't dress it up too much though, it will get lost in all the added flavors - it's so great all on its own!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jamie L Hibbard
November 13, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
Loved this coffee! It’s was smooth and delicious. I will be ordering more!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jillian Regal
November 12, 2017
Colombia Del Campo
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
Delicious! So delicious I had to write this review while sipping it. Rich, creamy body with hints of cherry and chocolate. One of my favorites so far. Brewed in a French press.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Zach Matthews
November 12, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
This was one of my first coffees received. Wished the entire box was full of this flavor
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Stephanie Carter
November 11, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
Loved the taste of this coffee. I like my coffee to be light and sweet but this coffee stood up on its own.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Madeleine Herritage
November 11, 2017
Myanmar Oat Hill
by Ladro Roasting
Brewed 42g ground like coarse sea salt in the Chemex, following the blue bottle guide, bluebottlecoffee.com/preparation-guides/chemex. We could actually recognize the whiskey notes, which was neat. It brewed to a really rich brown color. A lot of the taste hit in the back and sides of the mouth.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Milisa Solis
November 11, 2017
Bearded Lady
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
This has been one of our favorites thus far!!!! Love love it. Automatic espresso machine. Drank as a shot and long coffee. Thoroughly enjoyed to the last drop!!!! Smooth and creamy.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Dee
November 10, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
The tasting notes mentioned salmonberry. I had never tasted or even heard of salmonberries before, but if they taste like this coffee-WOW. The coffee was delicious and one of the best I've received. I brewed it with an aero press.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Rebecca
November 10, 2017
Sumatra Takengon KKGO
by Vashon Coffee Company
Brewed in French press 4-5 minutes. Very smooth with caramel flavor. Excellent lighter roast coffee. The best description is again very smooth with very little acidity or the wine or fruity flavor often associated with light a roast.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Loretta
November 10, 2017
Queen Anne Blend
by Ladro Roasting
This is one of my favorites. Great taste and not bitter or acidic.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jacob Betts
November 10, 2017
Ethiopian Yigacheffe Aricha
by True North Coffee Roasters
This was an absolutely FANTASTIC coffee from the fine roasters over at True North. Fruity notes of Apricot and Peach meld well with a hint of cacao make for a well-rounded cup that is an absolute delight to sip.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Heather Rasmussen
November 09, 2017
Guatemala Gregorio Carillo
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
I enjoyed this. Nice medium. Texture is smooth, the fruit notes are subtle and the molasses makes for a perfect finish. Think I’ll be ordering a bag!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Adam Naville
November 09, 2017
Sumatran Tyger
by Daring Coffee Roasters
This coffee has been our favorite one thus far. Full body flavor across the entire palate.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Heather Riddell-Ide
November 09, 2017
Ethiopian Yigacheffe Aricha
by True North Coffee Roasters
Though I don't prefer fruity coffees, this cup delivered in taste and was well rounded. I enjoyed it even if it won't be my regular cup.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Aleksandra Belous
November 09, 2017
Treehouse Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Rasberry and chocolate notes make my day!!! Really good coffee for Sunday Morning with something sweet. Definitely, need to try!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
cody hoyle
November 09, 2017
Front Porch French
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
Beautiful smoky tones with this coffee. I got this as one of my free trials. I thoroughly enjoyed every drop. It was perfectly roasted.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Adam S. Nelson
November 08, 2017
Sumatra Ketiara Adsenia
by Vashon Coffee Company
Full of flavor! Loved the notes of caramel. I prepared this as a drip.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Kim Blocker
November 08, 2017
Tanzania Ngila AA
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
A little sour/fruity and the plum and grape was noted right off. It was a suprisingly smooth finish. I can't wait to try more varieties from Velton's. Brewed in my chemex with distilled water.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
David Fure
November 08, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
Tasty and smooth! I brewed it with a Chemex. I used one of the natural brown coffee filters, probably would have been better with one of the white filters.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Chase McQueen
November 08, 2017
Kenya Rukira AA
by Seattle Coffee Works
One of my favorites! The flavor is unique and prominent. Not too dark, and not acidic. Very good as plain espresso and mixed with milk for hot or cold drinks. Would recommend to all coffee lovers!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Joseph D. Gordon
November 07, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
Hands down the best cup of coffee so far. The rich flavor of molasses mixed with fruit was truly incredible.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Sarah
November 07, 2017
Sumatra
by Fonte Coffee
Low acidity, smooth and rich, great classic taste for morning brew.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jesse Scott
November 06, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
Go. go right now. Find yourself a bag of these succulent little beans, grind them into a fine texture, boil some water. And make yourself a little pot of personal joy. I promise you, you self referential, hedonistic coffee fanatics; you won't regret a damn thing when you slam down your fifth mug.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Dorine
November 05, 2017
Cascara Coffee Tea
by Bean Box
This is like a cherry infused black tea. The cherry tastes like the natural juice available in health stores — not artificial or sweetened by other juices or sugars. I like it hot without adding anything to it. I imagine this would be good iced. I’m glad I bought 2 bags!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jacob Betts
November 05, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
Simply put, this El Salvador offering from Zoka is one of my favorite coffees ever...and I don't normally like fruity coffee! Notes of blueberry, dark cherry, caramel, and a great hint of burnt sugar bitterness makes for a well-rounded cup!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jenn S
November 05, 2017
Mexico Sierra Sur de Oaxaca
by Caffe Vita
Brewed in moccamaster. I really enjoyed this coffee. The description of buttery, spicy, with almond cookie finish was surprisingly dead-on. I usually read the descriptions with a tinge of cynicism, but they nailed it. A delightfully well-rounded cup.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
M Tyson
November 04, 2017
Bearded Lady
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
Dark and strong flavor and scent. Perfectly delicious with no additions!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Heather Riddell-Ide
November 03, 2017
Kenya Rukira AA
by Seattle Coffee Works
A tasty complex cup, smells wonderful. Nice finish.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jesse Lunsford
November 03, 2017
Costa Rica Dota Red Honey
by Middle Fork Roasters
This is a great brewed in a Chemex. Its a slightly earthly start with lovely bright sweetness at the end. I was wishing we had more!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Melisa crane
November 03, 2017
Mexico Santa Fe Organic
by Seven Coffee Roasters
This one was my favorite of the 4 I received. Not acidic at all and the flavor was mild and smooth. you could really taste the subtle flavors. Yum!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Amanda Shepherd
November 03, 2017
Hapuna Espresso Blend
by Keala's Hawaiian Coffee
Smooth flavor. Excellent choice and love the smell!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
John Allison
November 03, 2017
Organic Tatoosh
by Zoka Coffee
Sooo gooood. Not usually someone who enjoys the fruit flavors in coffee, but the butter/chocolate flavors balance it out. Delicious!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maegan Blackwell
November 02, 2017
Front Porch French
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
My favorite in my box. Beans were super oily, resulting in a delicious cup of coffee. Brewed in my Oxo On Barista coffee maker.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Gregory Svoboda
November 02, 2017
Kilenso Ethiopia
by Slate Coffee Roasters
Slate always does such a fantastic job, with this Kilenso being no exception. Exceptionally delicate and smooth. I have to say I appreciate this roast more when it comes from my espresso machine, rather than my aeropress. Brew methods used : Aeropress, inverted. Espresso in La Pavoni Europiccola
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Sara Morrow
November 02, 2017
Lighthouse Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
I fell in love with this coffee from the first sip. It's magically dark and smooth and creates a wonderful aroma - everything I could possibly want from a dark roast. Makes you feel like you're wrapped in a warm sweater and perfect for fall.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Craig Harris
November 02, 2017
Ship Canal Blend
by Conduit Coffee Company
Excellent dark roast coffee. Truly a dark roast with the essential oils of the bean brought out during roasting. Deep flavor and aroma without being bitter or harsh.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Melly
November 01, 2017
Kilenso Ethiopia
by Slate Coffee Roasters
This really does taste like strawberries! Also a light chocolate flavor. Like chocolate dipped strawberries (no really). Very enjoyable cup. Brewed with aeropress.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Gregory Svoboda
November 01, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
This coffee has a delicious "syrupy" finish, the molasses really pops out at you! Especially pronounced if you use an Aeropress. Brew Methods Used - Aeropress (inverted), La Pavoni Europiccola espresso machine.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Charles Scott Price
November 01, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
Very smooth nutty flavor. Pretty low in acid from what I could tell. This was one of my absolute favorites out of this month's box.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Lakecia S Allison
November 01, 2017
Guatemala Antigua Acate
by Fundamental Coffee Company
One of my favorites as of now! Bold. Rich. Chocolaty. And soooooo dark! Yes...I love it! I fell head over heels for him at first sip. I sipped him in the morning and had to bring him to work with me!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
JC
October 31, 2017
Troubadour Blend
by Middle Fork Roasters
Used this type of bean for cold brew. Absolutely delightful - very robust and great full bodied taste.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Gregory Svoboda
October 31, 2017
Tanzania Ngila AA
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
This roast is bomb-diggity. Smooth, rich, with a hint of spice. This was the perfect mug on a cold and foggy Seattle morning. The Aeropress especially brought out the notes of brown sugar to the foreground. Brew methods used : Aeropress, inverted. Espresso in La Pavoni Europiccola
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jillian Regal
October 30, 2017
Johnson House Blend
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
Slightly sweet and definitely tasty. Prepared in a French press.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Esther Enright
October 30, 2017
Organic Honduras Decaf
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
I enjoyed this decaf. It smells wonderful. I made it in a french press with filtered water. You can really taste the apricot and cocoa. I would order it again for sure.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Francesca Gentile
October 29, 2017
Bizzarri Blend
by Caffe Umbria
I was surprise by how much I liked this coffee. I brewed it as a pour-over, and the banana-y sweetness really came through after I had a splash of cream. I will definitely buy a bag of this one soon.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Rebecca
October 29, 2017
El Salvador Malacara B Yellow
by Zoka Coffee
Very good light roast coffee from a an excellent roaster. We really enjoy light roast coffee and this was one of the better ones we have received. Complex flavor with mellow finish.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Neil kadala
October 29, 2017
Kenya Rukira AA
by Seattle Coffee Works
This was a great coffee, the caramel really came through. The tamarind was subtle but was a great layer of complexity.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Michael Musiani
October 28, 2017
F2 Espresso Blend
by Fonte Coffee
Can't believe this one hasn't been reviewed more! My number one so far. Very forgiving to the beginner and clear taste. It really is "just" chocolate, meaning you can "just" enjoy it without a bunch of off flavors popping up. Pure, sweet, simple. Great for guests and loved ones.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maija Gierhart
October 28, 2017
Sumatra Takengon KKGO
by Vashon Coffee Company
A delicious coffee! Firstly, the beans smell fantastic--the same herbal/spices notes that the coffee tastes of. It is light with sweet undertones & aftertaste, but the coffee itself is not sweet. The flavor reminds me of tea and is one of the most distinctive coffees I've tried. Made with a moka pot
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Ju Young Lee
October 28, 2017
Sumatra
by Fonte Coffee
well balanced and low in acidity. I especially like the smooth finish!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Sebastian Gomez
October 27, 2017
Costa Rica Reserve
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
I brewed it with a pour over, it was really easy to drink and well balanced.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Andres Marquez
October 27, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
This coffee has its own rich caramelized sugar flavor. Great for having after lunch.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Rosemary Sebestyen
October 27, 2017
Mexico Santa Fe Organic
by Seven Coffee Roasters
This coffee was incredible. I opened it, first, because I have a strong affinity toward anything maple, and this coffee did not disappoint. I didn't even French Press that shit... just put it in the grinder + cuisinart coffeemaker and we had the smoothest coffee I've ever had from a coffeemaker.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Audrey Brooks
October 27, 2017
Tanzania Ngila AA
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Loved this one. How I brewed it got me rich flavors of chocolate, cedar, and brown sugar. A favorite from the sampler box I got!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Sarah Tee
October 27, 2017
Guatemala San Juan
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
Fruity goodness! Enjoyable as the decadent cherry on top of a leisurely morning.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Lauretta R Haynes
October 27, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
My husband and I received this in our smaple box. Excellent taste and very lovely aromas before brewing and after as well. We definitely will be purchsing this again.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
ISABELLE M OUTZEN
October 27, 2017
Lighthouse Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
Bold and roasty but also very smooth. I usually prefer lighter roasts, but this was a nice change. The chocolatey notes came through just as strong even when I added a little cream and sugar.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Mark Langston
October 25, 2017
Cream and Sugar
by Slate Coffee Roasters
This coffee. Oh. My. God. This coffee. Not only do I not normally like light roasts (I prefer medium to medium bold) I almost never leave reviews. But. This. Coffee. It is soooooo good. It is what a perfect cup of fresh coffee at a coffee shop on a lazy Sunday would taste like. ~Lis Anna-Langston
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Craig Harris
October 25, 2017
Dark Side of the Moon
by Vashon Coffee Company
A tasty dark roast with a chocolaty core. I've liked all the Vashon dark coffees thus far. The name of this blend is pretty cool also.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Ruxandra Duca
October 25, 2017
Costa Rica Reserve
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
I ground this and brewed it with a regular filter machine. I loved it. Really smooth and just dark enough.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
cma
October 25, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
Delicious coffee. Not too bitter and tastes great from a french press or as a pour over.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Sara Morrow
October 25, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
This is a delightful medium roast coffee and my favorite that I received this month in my tasting box. Perfect for an afternoon pick me up! The earth, nutty, flavors really come alive and there is just a hint of sweetness which I love!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Brandon Wright
October 25, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
I tried this coffee and I've got to say, I really enjoyed the rich flavor that came from the brew. I use a french press and heated the filtered water (per beanbox instructions) to 200F and ground the beans to a nice semi-fine grind. It was flavorful and had just a hint of chocolate.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
MARY K BROWN
October 25, 2017
Tanzania Ngila AA
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Reminds me a little bit of a Starbucks House Blend, great for the chilly Fall mornings. I would have this with something pumpkin spice or a pecan pie!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Emily Lincoln
October 24, 2017
Locofocos Blend VI
by Conduit Coffee Company
Great! Definitely better warm, one that makes you slow down and savor. Very rich, full bodied flavor. Reminds you of a cozy feeling. Overall very good, one of my favorites so far.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Heather Rasmussen
October 24, 2017
Guatemala Alotepeque
by Herkimer Coffee
I throughly enjoyed this medium roast! I liked the subtle sweetness and chocolate notes. I would definitely order this again!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Zach Marvin
October 23, 2017
Bonsai Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
This coffee is great not too dark, not too light, plus who can go wrong with the chocolate caramel taste!!!!!!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Brittney Benèa Byrd
October 23, 2017
First Light Breakfast Blend
by Vashon Coffee Company
I really enjoyed this well balanced blend. Great body, caramel and chocolate notes = what more could you ask for???
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
E
October 23, 2017
Organic Tatoosh
by Zoka Coffee
This coffee is it! Something about the butteriness that goes well with heavy cream. Before I knew it, 3 cups were gone! I will get again!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Craig Harris
October 23, 2017
Organic French Roast
by Caffe Vita
Another lovely dark Bean Box offering. I quickly ordered another full size bag after receiving this in my initial sampler package.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jeni
October 22, 2017
F2 Espresso Blend
by Fonte Coffee
Excellent in a latte!! We enjoyed this one a lot.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
M Tyson
October 21, 2017
Hidden City
by Zoka Coffee
Ground and brewed in a Keurig, with no creamer or sugar. Delicious taste!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
ISABELLE M OUTZEN
October 21, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
This medium roast is a crowd-pleaser - pairs well with breakfast food, specifically, eggs benedict. Brewed in a drip machine. I would say this is on the lighter end of the medium roasts I've tried, will definitely order again.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Taylor Warren
October 20, 2017
Hapuna Espresso Blend
by Keala's Hawaiian Coffee
Really delicious. Smooth. Not bitter. I would recommend this, one of my favorites so far
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Robb Seymour
October 19, 2017
Semaphore Blend
by Fundamental Coffee Company
My wife and I love starting our day with a cup of Fundamental's Semaphore Blend. Being we both love cream in our coffee, this roast stands up to the cream and maintains its flavor. The tasting notes are spot on: nutty and the cocoa flavor stays on the back of our tongues. Love this coffee.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maija Gierhart
October 19, 2017
Brazil Sitio Rocinha Natural
by Slate Coffee Roasters
MARSHMALLOWS. This coffee reminded me of a perfectly toasted marshmallow, especially when cooler. Freshly hot it reminded me of fruity pebbles (a more citrusy taste) but still with nutty, marshmallowy undertones. Despite these taste notes it wasn't overly sweet. My new favorite made with a moka pot.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
SY
October 18, 2017
Johnson House Blend
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
This coffee is delicious. I brewed with a Chemex and it tasted a little more bold than other coffees I've brewed with a Chemex. With a french press it's full bodied and really rich, like a dessert.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Holly E Lutton
October 18, 2017
Fonte Portofino
by Fonte Coffee
This is by far one of my favorites that I've tried. Pleasantly smooth, rich and earthy. Used a French press with a little cream and it was wonderful.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Alyssa
October 18, 2017
Cascara Coffee Tea
by Bean Box
I fell in love with the cascara flavor when Starbucks introduced it to the mainstream coffee drinkers in the form of a latte. Just the right amount of sweet and fruity for those who don't care for excessive sugar. I could drink this tea every day - hint of cherry, just a little sweet. Perfect.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Emily Lincoln
October 18, 2017
Hapuna Espresso Blend
by Keala's Hawaiian Coffee
Upon opening the bag, the beans were beautiful in appearance and smell. After being ground finely the coffee was super smooth and velvety. Brewed excellently, Taste is phenomenal with just the right amount of sweetness. Not overly acidic! Important as I have a sensitive stomach. Would recommend.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jeremy Case
October 18, 2017
Treehouse Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
This was so delicious. I'm ordering a full bag right now. It's very complex with flavors that evolve with each sip.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jessica Hardwicke
October 17, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
This coffee reminds me of my favorite bean, a medium roast from Honduras. The description is very true to its taste - like a sweet chocolate chip cookie with very distinct brown sugar notes. Tastes great with pour-over and aeropress, and I can't wait to try it with different brew methods!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Caroline McClenahan
October 16, 2017
Guatemala Señor Ader Recinos
by Bluebeard Coffee Roasters
I love Bluebeard coffee! This coffee went fast in our house and we really enjoyed the graham cracker-y flavor. Brewed this roast in a stainless steal french press, added a little cinnamon and half and half and voilà - delicious!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Francesca Gentile
October 16, 2017
Mocha Java Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
The complexity and slight sweetness won me over. This is a great dark coffee that I'm definitely adding to my list of favorites.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jeremy Kutner
October 16, 2017
Ethiopian Yigacheffe Aricha
by True North Coffee Roasters
The mouthfeel on this coffee is exquisite. Round and smooth. I agree with everyone’s comments, this is both a heavy, dessert-like coffee, and one of the best coffees I’ve have in a while. Hopefully it’s not sold out forever!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Natalie Correa
October 16, 2017
Stacya's Blend
by True North Coffee Roasters
My favorite coffee of the ones I've received so far. If you like your coffee on the sweeter side then this is for you! Love love loved it!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
X.J.
October 16, 2017
Arco Etrusco
by Caffe Umbria
Dark, hearty, smokey, this has become my favorite coffee to have with a sweet snack when working late. I'm not easy to please with dark roasts but I personally love the rich tobacco flavor, though it's not for everyone. Definitely a new favorite for me! I've loved everything I've had from Umbria.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Brian Nussbaum
October 15, 2017
Guatemala Alotepeque
by Herkimer Coffee
My favorite of the samples from my promo box. This is one of the best coffees I have had in months. A great choice!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Marie Houston
October 14, 2017
Johnson House Blend
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
Was an amazing coffee! The first thing that was immediately noticeable was the immense smell, heavy chocolate notes, they really nailed it! I used a french press (for reference) and it was one THE most favorite new coffee flavors I have found this year, many bags will be ordered.

See what the press have to say about Bean Box.