Thinking about trying Bean Box? Get your first month FREE today ▶

From Our Customers

Our coffee speaks for itself. Have a look at our 400+ Google Reviews (4.8 out of 5), or browse a small sample of what our customers say about our coffees and coffee gift boxes:

Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Audrey Brooks
June 26, 2017
Guatemala Providencia
by Kuma Coffee
My fav out of my first box I got. Fresh and light, yet strong flavors. Loved it! Went through this one first.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Kristyn L Grier
June 25, 2017
Holiday Blend
by Fonte Coffee
Very Good! Love to have this around the holidays! The whole family really liked it!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Christine Donati
June 24, 2017
Full City Espresso
by Middle Fork Roasters
This one gets 5 stras from me, what I love is that it is so bold but not bitter at all in a cappuccino. Iit is hard to find a bean that holds its boldness once milk is added, but this one does! Without the bitterness.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Travis E
June 24, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
This was so so good.chocolate and cherry great combination.I shall order two bags soon.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Heather Rasmussen
June 23, 2017
Fitzroy's Blend
by Zoka Coffee
I love this coffee. I brew my coffee in a normal stainless steel coffee pot. This brew was smooth as silk, and made my mouth water in anticipation of every sip. I take my coffee with cream, and I used very little on this one because it already has a creamy mouth feel. Thank you for this coffee.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Harold McCrea
June 23, 2017
Full City Espresso
by Middle Fork Roasters
Absolutely my favorite. I used a French Press and the smell is amazing. The taste was even better than the smell. Definetly will be purchasing.
This blend has become my house coffee -- whenever I need coffee and none of the monthly sampler box coffees has bowled me over, I always order this. It's complex, which I like, and sweet, which I like even more -- I would order it exclusively except I love variety so much!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
AJErvin
June 23, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
This was the first coffee I tried upon receiving my first box and I have fallen in love. I personally use the pour over method to make coffee and all of the sweet chocolatey flavors were extremely evident in this roast. I see this being my favorite coffee for a long time to come.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Meredith Elmer
June 22, 2017
Mocha Java Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
This coffee is delicious! I'm not typically a fan of dark roasts, but the spices that pulled through were fantastic! I plan on ordering more and think this flavor can be enjoyed throughout the year!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Adam Stephan
June 22, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
Really clean but bold taste with a definite nutty, chocolatey and sweet flavor profile, I didn't exact get the cookie dough taste, but a really nice coffee none the less.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Alison bowen
June 22, 2017
Tuscan Blend
by Zoka Coffee
Really love the nutty flavor. You can definitely taste the cherry.Very good dark roast would order it again
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Richard Pastrana
June 21, 2017
Colombia Tunja
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
Buen cafe para tomar por las mañanas con un buen desayuno
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Bree A Pittman
June 20, 2017
Vita Luna
by Caffe Vita
I recently switched from medium to dark roast, and this one did not disappoint. Good bold fiavor with a strong finish.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Allison Mojzis
June 20, 2017
Cream and Sugar
by Slate Coffee Roasters
it's not quite a flavored coffee but it tastes like one. They had me at "caramel and almond". it may be a light roast but it has a perfect balance of strength and taste, not watery at all. FYI I use a traditional drip coffee maker.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jessica Sutera
June 20, 2017
Guatemala Hunapu
by Kuma Coffee
This is one of my faves to date - the caramel notes are awesome!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Evan
June 19, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
Well-balanced, amazing medium roast. Could really taste the notes of cherry and chocolate and they came together really nicely. Very smooth, very tasty. Would get it again!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Ilene Samowitz
June 18, 2017
Spring Blossom 2017
by Conduit Coffee Company
Delicious. Can smell and taste the cherry and vanilla. Very smooth and sweet. I want to try this as a cold brew but I am out of my sampler Beans. Will try to order.
Smooth, dark and utterly good. Another instant favorite of mine.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Lauren Gordon
June 18, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Lighthouse Roasters
This coffee was fantastic! I made two French presses with the sample size I was sent and super enjoyed each cup. It was super flavorful and not bitter, but still a strong coffee without being overly powerful. I could drink it every day!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Katie Wright
June 18, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
Yummy, smooth, perfect. Great first coffee from Bean Box!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Travis E
June 17, 2017
Queen Anne Blend
by Ladro Roasting
Such a wonderful flavor combination.landro has done it again.id give this one 6 ⭐️ If possible.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jasmine Welch
June 16, 2017
Ethiopia Reko
by Kuma Coffee
Sad it was sold out by the time I got my first bean box because it's my favorite of the 4. Very smooth and taste like caramel. I wonder if it will come back or if I can find something similar
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Kelsey C.
June 16, 2017
Queen City Blend
by Caffe Vita
My husband and I absolutely loved this coffee. Their tasting notes are true, and it makes for a very smooth cup of coffee. We love darker roasts with fewer fruity notes and this is exactly that. We use a french press.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maija Gierhart
June 16, 2017
Spring Blossom 2017
by Conduit Coffee Company
Made with a moka pot. With a sweet vanilla-cherry smell, it's a light and crazy smooth cup of coffee. It has a fruity taste throughout, with almond coming out strong in the middle, and a caramelly finish; the flavors remain very consistent as it cools. A wonderful, well-balanced, sweet light roast!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Keith Leiker
June 15, 2017
Fitzroy's Blend
by Zoka Coffee
Really nice, well rounded not to acidic with a pleasant mouth feel. Grows sweeter as it cools. Served via aeropress.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
COURTNEY N CONNER
June 15, 2017
Ethiopia Reko
by Kuma Coffee
This coffee was so great! It's the perfect coffee to enjoy after dinner with your dessert! I won't lie... I begrudged my two year old stealing a sip!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Audrey Johansson
June 14, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Seven Coffee Roasters
Really enjoyed the taste of this one was very smooth.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Caleb Harmon
June 14, 2017
Fitzroy's Blend
by Zoka Coffee
This delicious coffee is one of my favorite so far! With a medium body and low acidity it delivers a well rounded sweet, nutty cocoa flavor in a very smooth cup. Fantastic for morning cup of coffee!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Caroline Sassetti-Hryczyk
June 14, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
this coffee was great in our french press as well as our grind and brew! Has a wonderful flavor and is not too bitter.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Alison bowen
June 13, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
Love the flavor. I always love the blend of cherry and chcolate flavors it's done very well in this coffee. One of my fVorites
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Rebecca Khim
June 12, 2017
Ethiopia Reko
by Kuma Coffee
Yummy. Crisp, light flavor. Easy drinking. Was a hit with night shift Coworkers
One of my favorites. Not particularly bold, but smooth and velvety taste profile. Went great in iced lattes.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Lori Freeland
June 12, 2017
Guatemala Hunapu
by Kuma Coffee
This coffee has a lot going on in a great way. It seemed a little bit darker than the #2 bean stated on the bag, but I always prefer dark coffee so I was glad. It taste of apple and rich caramel with a hint of citrus in the middle. I would drink this coffee anyday.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jasmine Welch
June 12, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
The first and only coffee I've tried so far in my beanbox but its AMAZING! I typicaly find medium roast to be a little acidic but not this one, it's very smooth and naturally sweet. Made in my french press and I was only dissappointed when I realized I drank the last sip
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maija Gierhart
June 11, 2017
Mocha Java Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
I definitely picked out all the tasting notes: in each sip, the initial taste was surprisingly mellow (the fruity/floral part), then became rich and earthy, then finished by mellowing out again. The flavors actually became more pronounced as it cooled. Super interesting to taste! Made with a moka.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Samantha G.
June 11, 2017
Bonsai Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Fantastic flavor that's not too light and not too dark! Definitely one of the best samples I have received so far. I will likely purchase full bags of this in the future. Made using Breville BaristoPro XL as a latte.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Evan
June 11, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Seven Coffee Roasters
Absolutely LOVED this. It was rich, full-bodied, and smooth. Brewed really nicely in a drip cone and made a great breakfast coffee. By far one of my favorites!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Alison bowen
June 11, 2017
Twilight Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Love chocolatey coffees! Definitely would order this again. Great with a little cream. Very good coffee
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
ROBERT J GUTIERREZ
June 10, 2017
100% Kona
by Keala's Hawaiian Coffee
Defineintly don't think Hawaii with this cup but I do think of the ocean and relaxation. Great French press if you have the time
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Sue Hoyer
June 10, 2017
Papua New Guinea YUS
by Caffe Vita
This was my second favorite. Very tasty. I really enjoy the citrus notes.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Andrew Giller
June 10, 2017
Spring Blossom 2017
by Conduit Coffee Company
Wow! What an excellent coffee. Very well balanced. Light feel on the mouth but with a full flavor. Both my wife and I loved it. French pressed and black.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Joely Smith
June 10, 2017
Spring Blossom 2017
by Conduit Coffee Company
This is such a beautiful coffee! Just the right balance of fruitiness and depth. I generally brew my coffee extra strong but the light refreshing taste still comes through. Very awakening when dragging in the mornings. I am sad that I am out of it! Need to order more - this is a favorite for me!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Dan Currier
June 09, 2017
Cream and Sugar
by Slate Coffee Roasters
This is a great coffee. Really makes a great latte but also wonderful for just an espresso. Would definitely recommend.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Keshia Mihalik
June 08, 2017
Brazil Canaan Estate
by Middle Fork Roasters
Delicious!! Would definitely buy on my own! Could be a breakfast regular.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
RENE ASTORGA
June 07, 2017
Papua New Guinea Baroida Tairora
by Ladro Roasting
Passion fruit... YES. If there is still some of this floating around you need to try it. I brew in an aero press. Had to use a few less beans than normal (because i like a lighter grind), and it was perfect. Every flavor that was promised.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Keshia Mihalik
June 07, 2017
Bonsai Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
Delicious!! Would definitely buy on my own! Could be a breakfast regular.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
diane schimpf
June 07, 2017
Drip Blend
by Herkimer Coffee
wow! i tried this in the french press with an espresso grind, i think i had too many grounds for my water! ha. strong! but good! black, the cherry finish is strong, but made into a cappuccino with milk and just a touch of sugar, the caramel and chocolate come out and the cherry nearly disappears.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Rob S
June 06, 2017
Westlake Blend
by Conduit Coffee Company
I brewed it hot and added some coconut milk, and it was amazing. One of my favorite samples received so far, I'm going to order a full bag!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jenn S
June 04, 2017
Rwanda Hingakawa
by Caffe Umbria
Definitely on the lighter side of medium, and I found it to be bright without the tang that a lighter roast sometimes has. Very smooth vanilla finish. It was a perfect pairing with lemon ricotta pancakes.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Carlos Argueta Castillo
June 02, 2017
Tough as Nails
by Middle Fork Roasters
Surprisingly mine turned out smokey and chocolate-y with just the right hint of pepper, amazing with creamer and sugar. coffee brewer method turned out very nice, bold and smooth.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jenn S
June 02, 2017
Fitzroy's Blend
by Zoka Coffee
Brewed in a moccamaster. Very smooth. Definite chocolate hit. I could drink this all day!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Aleksandra Belous
May 31, 2017
Daredevil Blend
by Daring Coffee Roasters
Best from may box! Brewed in french press and in moka pot. Chocolate taste is awesome! Need to buy a big pack! Blend is more dark, than medium, good as americano and with milk.
THIS COFFEE. It is the perfect taste of summer. It has a very clean finish, perfect with anything, plain, milk, and/or sugar.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Nikol Aagaard
May 30, 2017
Tough as Nails
by Middle Fork Roasters
Nice, no cherry and a little acid tone on the finish. The peppery blend makes for a great espresso to start off the morning. I ordered more of this one.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Ilene Samowitz
May 27, 2017
Guatemala Finca Retana
by Kuma Coffee
Great tasting Guatemalan brew. Sweet, nice tasty notes. Prepared as espresso and with Chemex
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Katie A. Wilson
May 27, 2017
Empire Blend
by Victrola Coffee Roasters
Excellent coffee. Can be brewed for hot or ice in our opinion! Nice full body!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Naomi Lee
May 27, 2017
Mocha Java Blend
by Lighthouse Roasters
Fantastic Blend. Top 10 for me. Great rich heavy coffee. Goes well with a tad bit of coco when made with the french press, it makes an amazing mocha.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Aleksandra Belous
May 27, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Seven Coffee Roasters
Brewed this coffee in moka pot. I like smell and taste - it is very good. Vanilla notes give sweetness and also good to drink with milk!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Michael Farrell
May 26, 2017
Empire Blend
by Victrola Coffee Roasters
Best cold brew coffee I have ever had. Very smooth flavor and taste was exceptional.
well, this is definitely the best coffee I tried so far! I ordered this twice "light" and it's my favorite. I like the taste of this one because it has a chocolate and fruity taste.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
ROBERT J GUTIERREZ
May 26, 2017
French Sumatra
by Lighthouse Roasters
There is nothing better than a single origin coffee. This hits every note you want with a sumatra and makes you sad to have an empty mug.
Used in our Breville Grind n Brew and nice nutty flavor without any bitterness and some sweet notes
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Lauren Lindbergh
May 24, 2017
Twilight Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
This was my favorite this month! Dark and smooth with the hints of chocolate and spice. A great cup of black coffee with the french press
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Michael Thibodeau
May 22, 2017
Ethiopia Gedeb
by Kuma Coffee
Smooth and light, with a twist. The floral notes I tasted surprised me, in a good way. Overall great taste, very refreshing, even a little sweet. Great iced!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Heather Rasmussen
May 22, 2017
Papua New Guinea Baroida Tairora
by Ladro Roasting
The passionfruit gives it a delicate sweetness. That, paired with the subtle spice makes this a favorite. If you like lighter roasts, with an air of sweetness, I highly recommend it!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maija Gierhart
May 21, 2017
Rwanda Hingakawa
by Caffe Umbria
One of my favorite light roasts. Smooth with a strong--but not overwhelming--citrus taste upfront, which quickly fades off into a sweeter vanilla finish. I like that it's not overpowering; the flavors and sweetness are well-balanced, and the aftertaste is pleasant. Made with a moka.
This is my favorite of the the samples I have tried to date. You just know at the first sip whether a coffee has that taste you crave and this one hit me instantly. I do not often drink black coffee unless the flavor is outstanding and this particular coffee needed nothing added to it.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Frederick Gingell
May 21, 2017
Congo Muungano
by Conduit Coffee Company
Wonderful cup of joe! Smooth and fruity and delicious anyway you make it! Definitely a favorite!
Excellent cup - very chocolatey. Definitely worth a try if you want something with a variety of tasting notes - caramel and chocolate being at the forefront for an overpour.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Gunner James Sandifer
May 20, 2017
Ethiopia Sidamo Bokasso
by Vashon Coffee Company
Love love love this one! DELICIOUS! That is the one word I would use to describe this one! The taste notes in this coffee are great! Really love the cherry note, its not too overpowering but you can tell its there. You will love waking up to this one, but I'd say its one I prefer with brunch.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jacob leinen
May 20, 2017
Johnson House Blend
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
Very smooth coffee. I really enjoyed this. If you are looking for something with a nice smooth taste. I would try this.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Holly stapleton
May 20, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Seven Coffee Roasters
Great coffee. Will definitely order again. Another win for Seven Coffee Roasters
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Maija Gierhart
May 19, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Seven Coffee Roasters
Made with a moka—and I may have a new favorite coffee. Upfront taste is somewhere between nutty & fruity, and the finish has a distinct vanilla flavor. The whole drink is sweet, smooth, and soft but still strong (a good medium). Comforting flavor/roast, smells amazing, & one I'll certainly get again
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Travis E
May 19, 2017
Caffe Del Sol
by Caffe Vita
I'm all about some caffe vita.this was amazing extremely smooth.i would take this every month
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Donna Knight
May 19, 2017
Twilight Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
A hint of cherry, a hint of spice, a hint a dark chocolate. What is not good about this. Delicious at every sip.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Elizabeth Parrilla
May 18, 2017
Orca Blend
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
This was my favorite blend in this month's box. Light but not without flavor. Rich chocolate flavor. Awesome when brewed in my French press.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Thomas E Martin Jr
May 18, 2017
Honolulu Blend
by Keala's Hawaiian Coffee
Great coffee! Smells and tastes amazing and is very smooth. I would definitely order this again in the future. It is definitely a bit fruity and I fail to pickup on any distinct chocolatey flavors, which is great for me!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Shaina E Coogan
May 18, 2017
Bearded Lady
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
This was just OK for us. Not a bad blend by any means, but no flavors stood out to make it special. EDIT: We tried it again and got the water-coffee ratio just right, and this stuff was DELICIOUS.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Erin Robins
May 17, 2017
Orca Blend
by Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie
I adore this coffee! Ordered it whole bean, ground it, and used a french press. Delicious.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Dan Currier
May 16, 2017
Colombia Tunja
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
This is one of my favorites. I haven't had a latte as good as the one I made with these beans in a very long time. I would highly recommend.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Chelsey jones
May 15, 2017
Twilight Blend
by Velton's Coffee Roasting Company
This is one of my favorites I received! Dark, chocolaty, and has a great caffine kick!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Rebecca
May 15, 2017
Rwanda Hingakawa
by Caffe Umbria
Great light roast coffee. Smooth, full bodied without the grassy notes and wine floor associated with light roasted coffee. Cafe Umbria is a great roaster overall. Brewed in French press.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Chelsey jones
May 12, 2017
Bearded Lady
by Longshoreman's Daughter Coffee
This I have to say is the most Amazing coffee I have ever tried! I will definitely be buying a bag! So smooth!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Amanda McKinley
May 11, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Lighthouse Roasters
Very, very good. I love dark coffee and this hits the spot without over roasting it. No bitter flavor, just dark beans. Delicious!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
D Hyland
May 11, 2017
Queen City Blend
by Caffe Vita
Ive been with BeanBox since 2015 and this is by far the best coffee I have received!! and when you look at my ratings, I dont give out such praise. Dark but not bitter, flavorful but not overbearing. this is how a darker roast should be. Nice work!!!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Richard Pastrana
May 11, 2017
Roaster's Choice
by Lighthouse Roasters
Excelete dark roast , lo probe en greca y aero press y su sabor fue fuerte y consistente un excente cafe para tomar con amistades
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Kim Okawa
May 10, 2017
Dark Side of the Moon
by Vashon Coffee Company
This is one of my favorite beans I've received since I started. I will definitely be ordering this later! Very chocolaty and smokey. My favorite notes!
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Jay Cody Walters
May 10, 2017
Colombia Tunja
by Broadcast Coffee Roasters
I really enjoyed this coffee. The chocolate tasting note is nice and the coffee smells great. The hint of apple pushes the over the edge and makes it that much better.
Star fullStar fullStar fullStar fullStar full
Edward Bove
May 09, 2017
Queen Anne Blend
by Ladro Roasting
My wife and I loved this coffee. Smooth, not too bitter, and flavorful.

See what the press have to say about Bean Box.